Button wins F1 drivers’ championship

Jenson Button has won the 2009 Formula One drivers championship after finishing fifth at the Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos. The 29-year-old Briton finished ahead of both his championship rivals Rubens Barrichello and Sebastian Vettel giving him an unassailable lead in the championship with just one race remaining.