F1: Driver standings after 13 rounds

Barrichello celebrates winning the third Italian Grand Prix of his career.
Rubens Barrichello beat teammate and Drivers’ Championship leader Jenson Button as Brawn claimed a one-two at the Italian Grand Prix held at Monza.

It was the Brawn team’s fourth one-two finish of the 2009 season. Lewis Hamilton led the race early on but a two-stop strategy saw him fall behind the two Brawns — who were on a one-stop strategy — in the second half of the race. With laps running out Hamilton gamely tried to chase down second-placed Button, but the 2008 world champion pushed too hard on the final lap and spun off at the Lesmo turn to hand third place to Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen. Brawn’s main rivals in the Constructors’ Championship, Red Bull had a poor day as Mark Webber was forced to retire on the first lap, while Sebastian Vettel could only finish eighth, losing precious ground on both Barrichello and Button. It was Barrichello’s second victory this season and the third time he has won the Italian Grand Prix in his career. Click here to view photos of the Italian Grand Prix Jenson Button secured his first podium finish since he won at the Turkish Grand Prix in early June. It was another good day for the Force India team and in particular Adrian Sutil as the German finished fourth to claim the first five points of his Formula One career. Drivers’ Championship 1: Jenson Button GB Brawn-Mercedes 80 2: Rubens Barrichello Brz Brawn-Mercedes 66 3: Sebastian Vettel Ger Red Bull-Renault 54 4: Mark Webber Aus Red Bull-Renault 51.5 5: Kimi Raikkonen Fin Ferrari 40 6: Nico Rosberg Ger Williams-Toyota 30.5 7: Lewis Hamilton GB McLaren-Mercedes 27 8: Jarno Trulli Ita Toyota 22.5 9: Felipe Massa Brz Ferrari 22 10=: Heikki Kovalainen Fin McLaren-Mercedes 20 10=: Fernando Alonso Spa Renault 20 12: Timo Glock Ger Toyota 16 13: Nick Heidfeld Ger BMW Sauber 12 14=: Robert Kubica Pol BMW Sauber 8 14=: Giancarlo Fisichella Ita Ferrari 8 16: Adrian Sutil Ger Force India-Mercedes 5 17: Sebastien Buemi Swi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 3 18: Sebastien Bourdais Fra Toro Rosso-Ferrari 2 19: Kazuki Nakajima Jpn Williams-Toyota 0 20: Nelson Piquet Jr Brz Renault 0 21: Jaime Alguersuari Spa Toro Rosso-Ferrari 0 22: Romain Grosjean Fra Renault 0 23: Luca Badoer Ita Ferrari 0 24: Vitantonio Liuzzi Ita Force India 0 Constructors Championship 1: Brawn-Mercedes 146 2: Red Bull-Renault 105.5 3: Ferrari 62 4: McLaren-Mercedes 47 5: Toyota 38.5 6: Williams-Toyota 30.5 7=: BMW Sauber 20 7=: Renault 20

9: Force India-Mercedes 13 10: Toro Rosso-Ferrari 5